MixShakePour

MixShakePour: Miike Snow, Song For No One

Posted in Music by MixShakePour on May 9, 2010

I don’t know what it is with me and Swedish bands. Their airy voices? The disconcerting upbeat guitar riff about a song for no one?

I have no clue, but I’m into it. The band’s name  is Miike Snow, and “is said to have come from one of their friends called Mike Snow with the spelling of Miike coming from the Japanese film director Takashi Miike.” [via Wikipedia]

I’ve been singing songs for no one these days. Wait, no, I’ve been singing them for me. I’m my best audience after Travis, my carpool buddy who is subjected to the shrieks that I try to pass off as singing…on the daily.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jenko said, on May 9, 2010 at 7:16 am

    i love ittttttttttttttttttttt.

  2. rick said, on May 9, 2010 at 7:33 am

    i like movies.
    i like weird movies.
    takashi miike is responsible for some of the weirdest, most disturbing films i have ever seen.
    for a band that uses his name, i was expecting something very different.

    • MixShakePour said, on May 9, 2010 at 10:12 am

      Agh! I had no idea Miike made disturbing films. Definitely need to add him to my list of movies to watch! This weekend, I’m going to try to watch Rocknrolla. Have you watched it?


Leave a Reply

